Anyone using Practice Fusion?

Have you any experience with Practice Fusion?  Check out http://www.practicefusion.com.  This is a FREE online EMR system. Looks like its revenue model is via advertising on the screen – there is an advertising free version which you have to pay for. I have been playing around with it and it looks very impressive. The company claims that it will meet all the “meaningful use” criteria and they guarantee you will get your 44-64 K – a big promise!

I opened an account to use for an overseas project. I am going to Nicaragua in February with ‘Operation Rainbow’ – check out http://www.operationrainbow.org.   I thought we would keep electronic records on all the patients we see on the trip. I am trying to find out how good the internet service is in Nicaragua – anyone know?    I will continue to look at this product as I think it looks very promising.

2 thoughts on “Anyone using Practice Fusion?

  1. Emily October 28, 2009 / 4:26 pm

    Hi Adie – I’m so glad to hear that you’ve signed up for Practice Fusion and are planning to use the EHR in Nicaragua with your amazing organization.

    The Practice Fusion Foundation is a charitable arm of our company that works with non-profits such as Operation Rainbow to provide ad-free versions of the product along with specialized training and support. We’d love to talk with you about how we can help with your trip. Send me an email at emily@practicefusion.com to connect further.

  2. Cristopher Ruazit November 2, 2009 / 11:13 pm

    Hi, I have tried practice fusion and i like it so far, it can do better, but for a free service it does its job, I’m also seeing one that right now is in beta mode which takes the concept of ehr on the cloud, which is not free, but it’s very cheap ($99/physician), but it is very very good and easy to use, I probably can say this will revolutionize how practitioners manage a practice, and handle ehr.

    I don’t remember the name, but has something to do with flex or flux, I also noticed that they give their service for free for charitable organizations as well.

Leave a Reply

